Strawberry Fields Adventuring.

Hello, my beautiful readers.
How are we all feeling this week?

I apologise for these long absences. I keep having lengthy flare ups, and my recent one was a neurological one. I have been suffering awful migraines from my neck pain; so awful that my vision began blurring, I had this consistent brain fog and full force dizziness that left me with horrible nausea that I could not get rid of. Upon visiting my sweet Doctor for the fifth time, his worry had me sent me for yet another MRI. When my results (obviously) came back as negative yet again and I was a blubbering pained mess in his office, crying that I could not go on another day with these symptoms, he said, “Cass, I suggest that you take the time to go away for a few days, and allow yourself to really relax and be loved. It gives me time to clear my head, and time for you to clear yours”.
(I will be writing a post on the be loved part very shortly, as he took me by surprise).

I explained to my Doctor that I would probably not feel much better “clearing my mind” when it was my body that was plagued by the unknown disease.
Yes, I was/am stressed.
I was stressed about money, my options, the future and my everlasting symptoms, and I was sick to death of the people in my life not caring anymore. I was tired of explaining the same story to them.
I didn’t want to be shoved aside by yet another Doctor and told to “take a holiday”, “think positively”, and “relax”.

Which leads me to my little spontaneous getaway – yes, I managed to get away with my best friend for a few nights to a beach two hours from here.
I was incredibly ill on the night we arrived, and I felt so disheartened to know that I could potentially have a continual flare up whilst I was up there.
Who knew that a two hour car ride would be so exhausting?!
BUT by some miracle, I awoke the next day and felt incredible… the best I have felt in a very long time.
I took advantage of this feeling and managed to tick off a goal from My Living List, whilst enjoying some incredibly tasty meals and dessert, a nature walk (whilst linking arms with my best friend, BUT nonetheless a walking achievement!), a visit to a tranquil spa retreat on a mountain and, a beautiful quiet moment at a secret beach.

I (naturally) awoke the next day with sore limbs, a very upset stomach and pain, but I can look back to this one day and remember how happy I was to be living.

I thought that I would share some photos of my big-adventure-day-of-good-health, with you.

12651302_1552257421759124_1846429625742292020_n

Sneaky mid-strawberry-bite.

 

IMG_8881

Fields, and fields of these beautiful berries!

IMG_8885

Enjoying my tub of strawberries.

 

IMG_8928

The beach that we were not allowed to walk on…

IMG_0334

The mountain of spas surrounded by nature.

IMG_8971

My favourite dessert (which I haven’t had since I first became ill) – creme brûlée

Image (4)

A secret beach that we literally stumbled across (no editing to this photo!)

Sorry for the short post; I promise to write more next week.
I hope that my little adventure brought a smile to your face, and I really hope that you write your own Living List; because you never quite know when you will receive a moment of good health to achieve and explore!

Love and hugs,

C, xo

13 comments

  1. I am happy you had a great time! I’m a new reader. Yep, its crazy how many things you talk about that I’m like “YES! EXACTLY!” As much as I logically know others suffer with the exact same thing it never ceases to surprise me. I really like reading your posts and thank you for sharing with us.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

