Need the help of my followers (:

Hello lovely people,

I apologise for my absence.
Things are crazy at the moment. I have gone from having minimal appointments, to suddenly having three to four a week! I now see two Gastroenterologists, am back seeing my Exercise Physiologist, Acupuncturist, Vestibular Physiotherapist through the Melbourne Dizzy Day Clinic, and my team leaders at the “Illness” Employment Agency. I was supposed to see the Physiotherapist through the Chronic Pain Clinic, but have had no time been well enough to attend!
Between my appointments I have had nasty flares of my nerve pain, and stomach. Once I get one thing settled, the other plays up! Haha, the story of my life.

My “small” kindness project has also brought back worldwide positive feedback, so I am super excited (but equally exhausted) from organising it all!

I’ve popped in today to announce that I have had multiple requests on how to donate, and have set up a “fundraising” page for anyone interested.

The “Be Kind To One Another Boxes” is a project in which I am funding the international shipping of ten full boxes of gifts (donated from multiple, worldwide, generous companies) to ten sufferers of Chronic Illness.

I decided to use my own savings to start this campaign with ten boxes, but word has quickly spread and now I have a room full of I N C R E D I B L E donations and kind-hearted humans wanting to assist in the funding of additional boxes.

If you are in a financial position where you can donate any amount of money – it will go towards the shipping of one FULL box of gifts to a stranger suffering from a Chronic Illness. I am aiming for $300AUD which will pay for an additional eight boxes.

If you would like to help out, please check out the Fundraising Page for more details. There you can also read a bit about my health journey, and how I came up with this Kindness Project.

A few of the wonderful companies who have already donated a considerable amount of product are:
MECCA Cosmetics
Breath Pearls
HASK Hair
HURRAW! Lip Balm
Pukka Tea

EVERY donation counts, whether smaller or larger! And all money is going to a really good cause.

Social media SHARES would be greatly appreciated!

The more awareness spread, means the more boxes I can mail, which means the more members of this very special community get a surprise box in the mail to brighten their day!

This is primarily an Instagram Project, so if you would like to nominate someone to go into the draw to receive a box, details can be found on my page.

C, xo

http://www.youcaring.com/bekindtooneanotherboxes 

http://www.instagram.com/indisposedandundiagnosed

 

13 comments

  1. Hey Cass*
    Been waiting until I heard back from my job, I did today so I’ll tell you.
    I have been hired at my old job again, just waiting for orientation.
    But that’s not it either, I will donate some once I start working. Just wanted to wait until I knew further.
    Be well…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. To the owner of this blog,

    I want to thank you for following me. As of recently however I have not been using my WordPress and have decided to shut it down. Just thought I’d ought to let you know before you tried to see my blog only to find out it no longer existed.

    Thanks and take care!

    The Ranter

    Like

Leave a Reply

